2021 AC/DC Ballbreaker 20c PNC
Australian Specialty Coins

2021 AC/DC Ballbreaker 20c PNC

Regular price $30.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.

2021 AC/DC Ballbreaker 20c PNC

Legendary Australian hard rock band AC/DC, released the album Ballbreaker on 22 September 1995. The band's 13th studio album (its 12th released internationally), Ballbreaker reached number 1 in several countries, including Australia, as well as number 4 in the USA.

While the album didn't produce a slew of stand-out hits, it marked the return of drummer Phil Rudd to the band, following his departure in 1983.

It was also the only AC/DC album to be produced by Rick Rubin. The recording process was not an easy one. Over five months, the band relocated from Record Plant Studios in New York City to Ocean Wat Studios in Los Angeles, in order to capture a classic, riff-filled sound, reminiscent of AC/DC in the 70s.

The album was re-released in 2005 as part of the AC/DC Remasters series.

Issued as Australian legal tender, the uncirculated cupro nickel coin is housed in a beautifully designed card with a circular window revealing the coin's reverse and obverse designs.

The stamp and coin cover features an illustrated envelope featuring the AC/DC Ballbreaker Album cover. It includes an Australian $1.10c stamp featuring Australia and is post marked First Date of Issue 16 February 2021, Melbourne VIC 3000.

The coin's obverse features the Jody Clark effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, the 2020 year-date and the monetary denomination.

PNC Issue: 2020 Issue 12, limited to 6,500

  • Issue year: 2020
  • Mint: Royal Australian Mint
  • Metal: CuNi
  • Denomination: 20c
  • Weight: 11.3g
  • Diameter: 28.52mm
  • Finish: Coloured uncirculated

Share this Product