2021 AC/DC Dirty Deeds 20c PNC
Australian Specialty Coins

2021 AC/DC Dirty Deeds 20c PNC

Regular price $30.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.

2021 AC/DC Dirty Deeds 20c PNC

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap is the third studio album by iconic Australian hard rock band AC/DC.

Released on 20 September 1976, in Australia (where it peaked at number 5 on the charts) and overseas, the album was not released in the USA until 1981, once the band had reached a level of popularity with Highway to Hell (1979) and Back in Black (1980) - though this meant that the album wasn't released there until more than one year after the lead singer Bon Scott's death. The album peaked at number 3 on the US Charts.

The title track is a cult classic and one of AC/DC's best known hits. The inspiration for the phrase "Dirty Deeds, done dirt cheap" came from the character Dishonest John in the cartoon Beany and Cecil. The song invites people to phone in and have their problems solved.

Legend has it that the phone number given out in the song was an actual phone number at the time. Other popular tracks on the album include "Jailbreak", "Problem Child", "Ain't No Fun", and "Ride ON" - a bluesy ballad about relationship regrets.

Issued as Australian legal tender, the uncirculated cupro nickel coin is housed in a beautifully designed card with a circular window revealing the coin's reverse and obverse designs.

The stamp and coin cover features an illustrated envelope featuring the AC/DC Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap Album cover. It includes an Australian $1.10c stamp featuring Australia and is post marked First Date of Issue 16 February 2021, Melbourne VIC 3000.

PNC Issue: 2020 Issue 12, limited to 6,500

  • Issue year: 2020
  • Mint: Royal Australian Mint
  • Metal: CuNi
  • Denomination: 20c
  • Weight: 11.3g
  • Diameter: 28.52mm
  • Finish: Coloured uncirculated

Share this Product